Help, windows 10 upgrade, Version 3.1.2.0 not working.

Post Reply
foxer10
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 3:13 pm

Help, windows 10 upgrade, Version 3.1.2.0 not working.

Post by foxer10 » Sun Dec 06, 2015 3:20 pm

I bought the ihomeserver earlier this year. Version is 3.1.2.0. A week ago I upgraded to windows 10 and now the program does not auto load at startup. There is no icon on the bottom right tray. Task manager doesnt show anything ihome running. When I try to load it, I get error message (see attached).

Ive sent 2 emails to support@bizmodeller.com and no reply. Can someone help? If I reinstall would everything be working and not a trial version? I know the newest version is win10 compatible so I want to install but afraid my purchase will be gone.

Robert
Attachments
error.jpg
error message
error.jpg (43.18 KiB) Viewed 7240 times
bizmodeller
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:40 pm

Re: Help, windows 10 upgrade, Version 3.1.2.0 not working.

Post by bizmodeller » Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:34 pm

Hi,

We suspect the issue might be a change to your local user account password when you upgraded to Windows 10 - this can happen if you have linked your account to your Microsoft account. We have replied to your mail with instructions on how to check for this and how to update your password.

You can also follow the how-to we have published here: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2136
foxer10
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 3:13 pm

Re: Help, windows 10 upgrade, Version 3.1.2.0 not working.

Post by foxer10 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 2:53 am

Wow, that did the trick. Thank you Ed for the support. It is running now and the issue is resolved!

Robert
Post Reply